top of page
  • Writer's pictureredbrunettegals

Embracing the Kink.



Loving our curls


Red curly hair. An orange angora rabbit . Growing up, I could safely say that those 2 phrases complimented each other; absolutely. Sprinkle in some freckles, and you've got a recipe for brutal, make you slap-your-forehead and roll your eyes back far enough to see your brain - unoriginal jokes. Kids were ruthless. Names like Ragu spaghetti sauce and carrot top were among the top hits during my elementary years. I just wanted blonde bone straight hair like Jennifer or Melissa, but nooooooooooo, I was chosen to bear the orange lion king mane with mini-liver spots all over my face.


Although the ginger kinkiness is very much like my personality, it takes some serious time, skill, and in-depth shave your head plans before you learn the masterful art that is styling curly hair.

Fast forward some years, and after many failed attempts at re-creating that perfect hair day I had once last month, I've acquired the dexterity, expertise, and curl prowess to rock these tresses. This unattainable level of hair cockiness has lead me to want to try something new and see if I can't once again tackle the unfamiliar. Enter #lusbrands hair products...


I bet you think this blog is going to be all about me, but believe it or not, we've found a way for Clara to be admitted (mind the pun) into the mix. Clara has wavy hair that can frizz up like a poodle on the beach. Imagine how excited we were when we found out @lusbrands makes products for curly or wavy hair! Christmas came early!!

A Canadian brand owned and run by someone who actually knows the struggles of coily fur, err, hair.


When Clara and I received our bottles, the original plan was to take a picture of us rocking our hair "au naturel" as a before picture. Once we took, re-took, and triple-took those pics, we realized, ummm.... these pictures should not be seen by the general public. It was actually a public health hazard. Hence, the decision to make this video. Not sure if the pictures would have been a better choice.... The video can be cringeworthy at moments. But, in @redbrunettegals style, we put it all out there for the sake of a good blog!





Needless to say, @lusbrands curly did wonders on my hair. The curls were magnificently defined, and the smell was De-LUS-ious! (see what we did there?) I'm overjoyed that I gave it a shot, of hot diffused air! Where do I come up with this stuff!? I think it will take more than orgasmically awesome smelling hair product to convince Clara to wear her hair wavy, but she's a trooper for even indulging me.


Basically, the trick to living a happy and satisfied life is by having good hair. You can't have show-ready hair without the right products. Unless you have bone straight hair like Melissa or Jennifer, then @Lusbrands is for you!


IF YOU TAKE NOTHING ELSE FROM THIS BLOG, REMEMBER- YOU SHOULD NEVER RUN YOUR FINGERS THROUGH CURLY HAIR. IT'S ILLEGAL!






98 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page