top of page
  • Writer's pictureredbrunettegals

It's not just about the abs... well kinda

Updated: Jun 20, 2018


It's about making us better, happier women. Abs certainly don't hurt, though.

Get out your microscopes and check out those guns

You always hear people say that working out with a friend is much more effective than going at it alone. It supposedly keeps you motivated and holds you accountable. I used to have to hold back my abrupt gag reflex and disgusted facial gestures when people would tell me that they would wake up early in the morning to go to the gym or to workout. YUK. Who the heck does that?


It is with a heavy heart that I tell you, I have become one of those people. *Insert eye roll here*



How we got here


Clara and I each have our own reasons for getting to this point and wanting to step it up. Besides the obvious reasons- looking like a tanned, tight, bikini model, Mine was simple, I had 3 kids, a muffin top, am a teacher, and was constantly tired. Besides, the bikini model thing is soo overdone. Having just turned 40 (I can hear the collective gasps since I don't look a day over 32), I knew that I needed much more energy if I was going to be able to keep up with everything. I'd experimented with working out at home. Running, workout classes at the gym, and the like. I had memorized every Jillian Michaels move, song, and outfit. I was in desperate need of a change.


I'd experimented with working out at home. Running, workout classes at the gym, and the like. I had memorized every Jillian Michaels move, song, and outfit. I was in desperate need of a change.


Clara, on the other hand, had been a psychotic fitness weirdo for years. We're talking hardcore, people. Unfortunately, that 3rd kid just put her body into a constant state of "I don't want to do what you ask of me, so just lay off-ness". Her 3rd is 2 years old now, and also having just turned 40 ( shocked emoji), she is DONE having children. She switched to mommy mode when it was warranted, and now she's back at it with a Rocky Balboa vengeance.. dum dum dum.

Enter F45 (Lakeshore)... THE most amazing gym ever. Period. Between our dedication, the killer staff at F45, my vulgar jokes, and Clara's constant state of embarrassment, this journey is going to be quite an exciting one.


Check back in to see what we get up to.

We'll have funny stories, delicious recipes, and much more

Later Skaters

RBG

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page